In Bucuresti!

Hey, hey, hey!

How are you guys?? This week was fantastic! I am now living in Bucuresti and am loving it. It’s a huge city which feels like home for me. Lots going on, people everywhere, taking the metro, it’s awesome. Feels like Boston again just like times 5. My new companion, Sora Tanner, is AMAZING. We are having so much fun and doing so much work. Buc has so many people and we have met lots of awesome friends already. It’s crazy!!! I love it!!!

Saying goodbye to everyone in Brasov was difficult but as much as we all cried, I was left with a peace in my heart that I would definitely see them all again. I can’t wait for that day. πŸ™‚

Saying goodbye to Teo in Brasov

Saying goodbye to Teo in Brasov

3.9.15 Saying goodbye to Teo 3 3.9.15 Saying goodbye to Teo

Adalin and Cesar in Feldioara

Adalin and Cesar in Feldioara

Mihai at church with Elder Oldham photo bombing

Mihai at church with Elder Oldham photo bombing

Saying goodbye to Elder Bair in Brasov

Saying goodbye to Elder Bair in Brasov

It’s been such a crazy week but I just have a few highlights I want to share.

I turned 22!!! And we had a baptism that day!!! WOOO. Best birthday ever. The night before, we got all the stuff to make pazookies and we made a huge one! The sisters from Sibiu, Sora Johnson and Sora Cox were here with us on some business in Buc, which was so fun! They all sang happy birthday to me and then we had our huge cookie with ice cream.

My birthday eve with Sora Tanner and Sora Johnson (Tanner is on the left)

My birthday eve with Sora Tanner and Sora Johnson (Tanner is on the left)

The next day on my actual birthday we were busy with the baptism of Lorica. Even though I’d just met this woman, I just love her! She is so sweet, funny, and full of faith. Her baptism was wonderful. I sang with Elder Cloward which went well and was fun to do.

Everyone with Lorica (in the middle with the scarf) at her baptism

Everyone with Lorica (in the middle with the scarf) at her baptism

We had lessons after that and then met up with some friends we had met the night before when we were trying to hail a cab. They tried to take us to do hookah, thinking that we’d think it was so cool…we had to dodge out of that one quick. It was pretty funny. But they had lots of questions and we had some great gospel conversations. They ordered me cake in secret and then sang to me. I read all your letters, family, and I cried!! I felt so loved and close to you guys, even though we have the entire Atlantic between us. Plus lots of countries and states. It was really special. Thanks. πŸ™‚

That’s pretty much it for this week. I am loving this new city and am so excited to love all these new people to love and serve. Sora Tanner and I are gonna do amazing things this transfer and I can’t wait!

Best quote from my personal studies this week: “We best serve our Father in Heaven by righteously influencing others and serving them.” – Elder Richard G. Scott

I love you all!!! Have a wonderful week. πŸ™‚ Stay safe, read your scriptures, and don’t ever forget to pray!

Love from Bucuresti,

Sora Marcheschi

Leave a Reply

