A beautiful experience, to be a missionary and I love it more than anything

Hi!!

I hope you guys had a beautiful Christmas, with lots of food, love, and family.

Our week was wonderful, definitely different but still wonderful. Since most people were with family or away for Christmas, most of our lessons were with members and less actives. Because most people were gone or unavailable, we used a lot of time to do awesome contacting activities. Tuesday, each companionship made cookies and then we met at the Bairsโ€™ together to make plates of cookies for members and investigators. We had a ton of plates and went caroling and delivering and visiting for 7 hours! I had the same feeling I do after I spend a day at Disneyland: tired feet, happy heart. It was a great day. That night, Sora Robertson and I played some Christmas music and talked and laughed until we fell asleep. I love her!! We have so much fun.

Lots of Santas we found as we caroled Christmas Eve

Lots of Santas we found as we caroled Christmas Eve

Christmas day, we did studies in the morning and I felt so blessed for doing them as usual. I read some beautiful verses and learned and was grateful we stuck to our habits even on Christmas. Especially on Christmas! ๐Ÿ™‚ We went to visit Corina and read the Christmas story in Luke with her. She was so happy we had come to see her. After our lesson with her we went to have Christmas dinner with our district at the Bairsโ€™. It was a lot of fun and we laughed a lot. After we had eaten, we went around and each of us said what we were thankful for, since we forgot to do that on Thanksgiving. It was wonderful and I loved what each person said. We really are so blessed. We got to watch a movie on Christmas and we chose “The Book Thief.” WORST DECISION EVER. I cried way too much. Should not have watched it on Christmas, haha. But then Skyping with my family made up for how sad it was. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was SO GOOD to see you all! I have the best family! And the best looking family, in case anyone was wondering :).

The rest of our week was full of more contacting and singing, and visiting more members, investigators and less active members. We had an exchange with the sisters here in Brasov on Saturday and it went really well! I love having a chance to work with lots of sisters. It’s a challenge and a blessing.

Sunday was a bit of a trip for me. Primary was rough rough rough. Scared me a little to have kids — haha, just kidding. But really, it was hard. Sora Robertson, Sora Bair and I just group hugged afterwards, trying not to cry. Thankfully, Relief Society was wonderful. What made me especially happy though was that so many people we are working with came to church! Our investigator brought her friend, who ended up being super interested in the church and left with a Book of Mormon, Violeta brought her husband (Yay!!!) and Sora Herghelegiu even came! I haven’t seen her at church for a while so that made me super happy. I love when people come to church.

It started snowing here the day after Christmas and hasn’t really stopped. Everything is covered in snow and the world looks and feels so clean and gorgeous. It has snowed all day and I feel like I’m living in a giant snow-globe. We have had a few snowball fights and I think I have a couple enemies, haha. Gotta be on my guard the next little while. ๐Ÿ™‚

Lots of snow!

Lots of snow!

This week I finished Acts and started in Romans, which is one of my favorite books ever. I’m going to give you the scriptures and you do the study and tell me what you got. ๐Ÿ™‚

Start in Romans 8:18. Then read D&C 58:2-4, D&C 63:66, and D&C 136:31.ย Then read Romans 8:28 and then go to Ezra 8:22 and Alma 36:3. From Alma, go to Mosiah 23:21, and from there 1 Nephi 13:37. Tell me what you find. ๐Ÿ™‚

I love you all. This is a beautiful experience, to be a missionary and I love it more than anything. I am so happy, I am learning so much, I am changing so much. I love my Savior and I love my Father in Heaven. I don’t deserve anything they give to me, but I love them all the more for the fact that they keep on giving me so much.

Be happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Love you,

Sora Marcheschi

Me and sora robertson with a teddy bear in Centru. It's blurry but this just describes our companionship haha.

Me and sora robertson with a teddy bear in Centru. It’s blurry but this just describes our companionship haha.

Leave a Reply

