Faith Is Power

Hey guys! I have only a little bit to email today but I am happy and safe and good. ๐Ÿ™‚ I learned a lot about faith this week and how the Savior carries me. I really learned to trust in Him and the promptings and revelation I have received. I got super sick and spent all Thursday in bed basically. So I had a bunch of time. I read the entire Lectures on Faith (Sora weaver has it! But I still want it to mark. ๐Ÿ™‚ ) and learned SO MUCH. Faith is POWER. It’s literally the power by which we do everything throughout our lives. Faith drives every action. It’s amazing. So I just need more faith.

How are you and everyone doing? I don’t have too much to report. There’s a girl we’re going to baptize though! (We hope. That’s our vision!) Her name is Monica. We met her Saturday at English class. She asked me for a Book of Mormon and I promised her that as she read with an open heart and a prayer as and after she read, the Lord would give her an answer as to whether or not it is true.ย She was just smiling so huge and I bore my testimony to her that I knew that as she read, the Lord would bless her and she would be so happy. She just looked at me, held her heart, and said she believed me. It was so amazing: easily one of the best things that’s ever happened to me. Pray for us and her!!

Leave a Reply

